The Development Academy of the Philippines officially welcomed the appointment of Dr. Majah-Leah V, Ravago as its tenth president and chief executive officer, effective February 8, 2024. Dr. Ravago’s selection follows a unanimous vote by the DAP Board Chaired by National Economic and Development Authority Secretary Arsenio M. Balisacan, during a special meeting. 

In attendance were distinguished members and representatives of the DAP BoT: Atty. Jether K. Corpuz from the Office of the President representative, Assistant Secretary Niño Raymond B. Alvina from the Department of Finance representative, and Undersecretary Luis Meinrado C. Pañgulayan from the Department of Agrarian Reform. Additionally, virtual participation was facilitated and attended by Assistant Commissioner Joy Burgos from the Civil Service Commission, Sec. Amenah Pangandaman from the Department of Budget and Management, Officer-in-Charge Usec. Gloria J. Balboa from the Department of Health, Usec. Wilfredo E. Cabral from the Department of Education, and Asec. Hiro V. Masuda from the Department of Environment and Natural Resources.

Following the meeting, a formal turnover ceremony marked the transition of leadership from the outgoing president, Atty. Engelbert C. Caronan, Jr., MNSA, to Dr. Ravago.  The event symbolizes a new chapter for DAP under Dr. Ravago’s capable stewardship, promising innovative initiatives and strategic growth for the organization.