February 27, 2023 – The Development Academy of the Philippines Board of Trustees elected National Economic and Development Authority Secretary Arsenio M. Balisacan, PhD as the new BOT Chairperson and Civil Service Commission Chairperson Karlo Alexei B. Nograles as Vice Chairperson. The election was made at the BOT meeting attended by CSC Chairperson Nograles, NEDA Secretary Balisacan, Department of Agriculture Undersecretary Mercedita Sombilla, Department of Agrarian Reform Undersecretary Marilyn B. Barua-Yap, Department of Environment and Natural Resources Assistant Secretary Hiro V. Masuda, Department of Budget and Management Assistant Secretary Clarito Alejandro D. Magsino, Department of Finance Undersecretary Maria Editha Z. Tan, Office of the President of the Philippines/Executive Secretary representative Atty. Andrew Joshua B. Alcantra, Department of Education representative Dir. Jennifer Lopez,  and Department of Health Undersecretary Lilibeth C. David who joined the meeting online.

DAP’s Board of Trustees (BOT) pose after their February 27 meeting.
From L-R: (DAP President and CEO Atty. Engelbert C. Caronan, Jr., Office of the President of the Philippines/Executive Secretary representative Atty. Andrew Joshua B. Alcantara, DAR Usec. Marilyn B. Barua-Yap, DA Usec. Mercedita A. Sombilla, DOF Usec. Maria Editha Z. Tan, DBM Asec. Clarito Alejandro D. Magsino, NEDA Secretary Arsenio M. Balisacan, CSC Chairperson Atty. Karlo Alexei B. Nograles, DepED representative Dir. Jennifer Lopez, Corporate Secretary Atty. Heather Ezra Annang, and DENR Asec. Hiro V. Masuda)

DAP President and CEO Atty. Engelbert Caronan, Jr. said that “the personalities of the new BOT appreciated and are aligned with the plans of the current DAP administration.” He also mentioned that the BOT requested for additional workshops to deepen their understanding of the DAP’s broad and expansive mandate as well as to strengthen the Board’s cohesion as a team.

The gathering, which is the first in 2023, also designated DAP Vice President Alan S. Cajes as compliance officer and Heather E. Annang as corporate secretary.